

Report of the Elections Chair – ICCBA Elections 2023

At the ICCBA General Assembly on 20 October 2023, I was appointed as Elections Chair to preside over the elections of positions on the ICCBA Committees for the 2023-2024 term.

I have verified the results and hereby confirm the following candidates have been elected:

President / Président

MARIE-HÉLÈNE PROULX

Executive Council / Conseil Exécutif¹

IAIN EDWARDS	Full Member	WEOG
ANTA GUISSÉ	Full Member	African States / WEOG
MEGAN HIRST	Full Member	WEOG
CÉCILE LECOLLE	Associate Member	WEOG
AUDREY MATEO	Associate Member	WEOG
ANAND SHAH	Full Member	WEOG
GREGORY TOWNSEND	Full Member	WEOG
RANGAJEEVA WIMALASENA	Full Member	Asia-Pacific States

According to Article 9(4) of the ICCBA Constitution, to the extent practicable, a minimum of one seat on the Executive Council is respectively reserved to Counsel or Associate Members native to the following areas:

- African States;
- Asia-Pacific States;
- Eastern European States;
- Latin American and Caribbean States (GRULAC); and
- Western European and Other States (WEOG);

There were no candidates from the following areas:

- Eastern European States; and
- Latin American and Caribbean States

Pursuant to Article 9(4) of the ICCBA Constitution, Mr. Rangajeeva Wimalasena is allocated the reserved seat as the representative of the Asia-Pacific States, regardless of the number of votes received.

¹ Article 7(1)ter of the ICCBA Constitution provides that votes by Associate Members shall be counted as one and half the amount of Full and Affiliate Members for Associate Member positions on the Executive Council.

Defence Committee / Comité de la Défense

IAIN EDWARDS
JEAN FLAMME
BRIAN KENNEDY
PHILIPPE LAROCHELLE
KIMBERLEY MOTLEY
THOMAS OBHOF
SARAH VALDURIEZ

Victims Committee / Comité des Victimes

LADY GIFTY DEDE TETTEH
JENS DIECKMANN
HAYDEE DIJKSTAL
ELISABETTA GALEAZZI
ÈLISE LE GALL
ELISAPETI MAKONI LANGI
ANA TUIKETEI

Counsel Support Staff Committee / Comité du personnel d'appui aux Conseils²

MÉLISSA BEAULIEU-LUSSIER	
ELSA BOHNE	
DESPOINA ELEFTHERIOU	
LAURENCE HORTAS-LABERGE	
AUDREY MATEO	
FLORENT PAGES-GRANIER	
BARBARA SZMATULA	

Professional Standards Advisory Committee / Comité Consultatif des Normes Professionnelles

HAYDEE DIJKSTAL	
JUAN CARLOS MANRÍQUEZ	
NIR PLESSER	
VICTOR TSILONIS	
RANGAJEEVA WIMALASENA	

Legal Advisory Committee / Comité des avis juridiques

LADY GIFTY DEDE TETTEH	Full Member
KENNETH GALLANT	Full Member
HANEEN GHALI	Associate Member
JAMES ONALAJA	Full Member
SÉRAPHINE NGA ESSOMBA	Associate Member

² Article 7(1)ter of the ICCBA Constitution provides that votes by Associate Members shall be counted as one and half the amount of Full and Affiliate Members for positions on the Counsel Support Staff Committee.

Training Committee / Comité de la formation

JASON ANTLEY	Associate Member
GIOVANNI CHIARINI	Associate Member
DRAGAN IVETIC	Full Member
KIMBERLEY MOTLEY	Full Member
THOMAS OBHOF	Full Member

Amicus Committee / Comité des Amicus

GIOVANNI CHIARINI	Associate Member
MARK DIAMOND	Full Member
ABDUL AZIZ MESLAT	Full Member
LYMA NGUYEN	Full Member
AHMED ZUHAIR BAJALAN	Associate Member

I would like to congratulate all elected members of the Committees for the 2023-2024 term.

Best regards,

Dominic Kennedy Elections Chair 21 October 2023